Corbyn supporters repeatedly trashed by Guardian

Guardian letter 2. August 2015

(Influential writers for and contributors to The Guardian – the UK’s only left-of-centre broadsheet – consistently slagged off the supporters of Jeremy Corbyn, the surprise leftwing leading candidate for the Labour Party leadership. Corbyn went on to win.)

image
Comrade Corbyn | Photo: WENN

I’m a Labour member and a Corbyn supporter. I’m not gambling or fleeing (Opinion, 4 August), I’m not mad (Front page headline, 5 August), I’m not kidding myself (Opinion, 8 August) and I’m not an ignorant escapist (Opinion, 10 August). I want radical change.
 

Please feel free to comment.

Leave a Reply

